Sweatin’ Like James Brown

James-Brown-Cold-Sweat

Overheard a woman saying the following on the subway this morning:

“… Sweating like I was James Brown. Everybody else is comfortable and I’m sitting there all Gladys Knight and The Pips. They’re all wearing shirts and slacks and I’m all decked out like Diana Ross.”

I love this and wish I talked this way naturally.

James Brown – Cold Sweat (Part 1) (Buy It)

Gladys Knight and The Pips – I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Buy It)

The Supremes – You Can’t Hurry Love (Buy It)

posted by Adam

3 responses to “Sweatin’ Like James Brown

  1. Interesting. Do you think she constantly spouts soul artist related similes?

    About an hour ago, I overheard a woman saying, “can you not do me from behind?”

  2. lol, love this. naturally i assume you are in nyc =D

  3. Oh yes ma’am, New York. Number one spot for hearing random amazing stuff every single day!

Leave a Reply

