Concert Crazy Weekend

In the interest of keeping up with the site here, and also of letting you know about cool music stuff, here are a couple cool things going down around NY that I’ll be heading to and you should be too.

First up, there’s Devin the Dude and Prince Paul at Studio B in Brooklyn (see flyer above). Now to be honest, I’ve never really listened to Devin the Dude’s music. But everything I hear about him is good. And I hear it from people who know what they’re talking about. And I tend to listen when those people talk. Plus, Prince Paul. Producer of some of my favorite albums of all time and pretty much the inventor of the story-telling hip-hop album. Can’t beat it.

Check out the venue here.

De La Soul – Ain’t Hip To Be Labeled A Hippie (Buy It)

Next is house favorite Shelly Bhushan, who is playing two sets at the 55 Bar this Saturday (April 12) at 8:00. I’ve written about Ms. Bhushan a few times here, and I really can’t say nice enough things about her. Amazing voice, amazing band, amazing songs, amazing live. Better get to it if you’re around. I know I’ll be there.

Venue here.

Shelly Bhushan – Little Piece (Buy It)

posted by Adam

Leave a Reply

