Lorddoctor Discovers British Bands Long After Most Britons

klaxons_myths_of_the_near_future.jpg

Evidently there was a lot of hype around the Klaxons’ album Myths of the Near Future. I read (after listening to the cd on repeat for a few weeks) that they were pioneering “new rave” and reinventing music. Having missed the hype I had been enjoying the album, but I can see how it could fall short of those lofty claims.

The thing is, I’ve had five or six of their songs stuck in my head for so long now that I can’t be too upset that they may not have reinvented the wheel.

Klaxons – Golden Skans

Klaxons – It’s Not Over Yet

(Buy Klaxons Music)

posted by Lorddoctor

One response to “Lorddoctor Discovers British Bands Long After Most Britons

  1. And now those two are stuck in my head!

Leave a Reply

