Adam Watches Even MORE TV!

So as a kind of sequel to my other post about bizarre commercials with oddly good music, I thought it would be good to do a post about tv show theme songs, since I’ve been collecting some good ones.

Flight of the Conchords pilot theme (Look at it)

Futurama theme (Buy DVDs)

Splendora – You’re Standing On My Neck (Buy DVDs)

One of my favorite sketches.

Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet – Having An Average Weekend (Kids in the Hall theme) (Buy DVDs)

How I Met Your Mother theme (Buy DVDs)

Cake – Mission Hill theme (Buy DVDs)

This isn’t the original version, it’s the one Cocker performed live at Woodstock, complete with androgynous backup vocals, which when I watched Woodstock the movie, I was shocked to find out was a DUDE.

Joe Cocker – With a Little Help from My Friends (Buy It)

And speaking of alternate versions, this is a live version that Waits did with the Kronos Quartet, to an audience that included Richard Gere and the Dalai Lama. And one of the best-used pieces of music in the history of theme songs. Hands down.

Tom Wait and The Kronos Quartet – Down In the Hole (Buy It and DVDs)

posted by Adam

One response to “Adam Watches Even MORE TV!

  1. Pingback: Futurama Benders Big Score » Blog Archive » Adam Watches Even MORE TV!

Leave a Reply

