Cover Tuesday, Pt. 34

So you remember when I said that this week I’d be posting covers that add nothing to the original? You don’t. Ok, well scroll down to where it says “Cover Tuesday, Pt. 33” and see for yourself. Anyway, that was lies, all lies (I’ll get to it next week). Partly because I forgot all about putting that post together until last night, but mostly because of the gentlemen in the picture above, musical comedians Chris Hardwick and Mike Phirman, collectively known as Hard ‘N Phirm. I had the pleasure of attending the taping of their “Comedy Central Presents” special on Sunday night and had a great time, so I thought I’d share some of their work with you here. Cover songs are involved, don’t worry.

This is one of the songs they performed at the CCP taping, accompanied by the entire audience waving mini-American flags:

A song about Pi:

My favorite, a faux-Latin ballad simply titled “El Corazon”:

And finally, an amazing bluegrass medley of Radiohead songs:

Hard ‘N Phirm – Rodeohead (Radiohead cover medley)

Be sure to hit up their Myspace, their other Myspace, their website and buy their CD.

BONUS: The Darkness – Street Spirit (Radiohead cover) (Buy TD music)

posted by Adam

2 responses to “Cover Tuesday, Pt. 34

  1. Wow that medley is amazing. I love the embellishments such as the train horn, whip crack, and intercom voice effect…also the part where they yell, “THERE HE IS!!!”.
    Also I agree with what you said about the darkness covering Radiohead sounding like Muse. What would muse covering Radiohead sound like I wonder?? My guess is that it would probably sound like Radiohead.

  2. Hahaha, yeah. The train horn is my favorite part

Leave a Reply

