Sunshine & Hip-Hop

It’s been beautiful and temperate the past couple days, and I’ve been soaking up as much nice weather as I can. My new (!), more interesting and rewarding job gives me an hour for lunch, and I can go play in the park and do whatever, which is great. So as a celebration of my employment-related good fortune and the warm sunny weather, I’m posting some sunshine-y hip-hop for you to enjoy. Happy songs for happy people and to make other, less happy people happier. This post actually started out as one about producers (hence the Pete Rock and J Dilla songs), but then I couldn’t keep from posting the Lyrics Born song. It HAD to be heard. Listen, you’ll understand. Either way, they’re all good and brightly colored. Enjoy:

Lyrics Born – Do That There (The Young Einstein Hoo-Hoo Mix) (Buy It)

The Roots – Long Time (feat. Peedi Peedi & Bunny Sigler) (Buy It)

A Tribe Called Quest – The Hop (Buy It)

J Dilla – Love (feat. Pharoahe Monch) (Buy It)

Lady Sovereign – Hoodie (Buy It)

Pete Rock – Appreciate (feat. CL Smooth) (Buy It)

posted by Adam

One response to “Sunshine & Hip-Hop

  1. Long Time is one of the songs that made it onto my mp3 player before my computer died, so it was totally in the mix of what I heard while under “twilight” yesterday. Yesssss.

Leave a Reply

