Cover Tuesday, Pt. 1

Since I don’t have a lot of time to do a real post, today will be the first in a series inspired by Palms Out Sounds‘ “Remix Sunday” and “Sample Wednesday,” called “Cover Tuesday.” It’s fairly self-explanatory: On Tuesdays, I’ll post artists’ covers of songs by other artists. So here’s the first batch, hope you enjoy:

Beck – Which Will (Nick Drake cover) (Buy Beck music)

Stevie Wonder – We Can Work It Out (Beatles cover) (Buy It)

Sondre Lerche – Human Hands (Elvis Costello cover) (Buy It)

Wilco – Thirteen (Big Star cover) (Buy Wilco music)

Toots and The Maytals – Take Me Home Country Roads (John Denver cover) (Buy It)

[EDIT]: Also, be sure to check out Pearl Jam’s cover of “Love, Reign O’er Me” (originally by The Who) at I Am Fuel, You Are Friends. It’s one of my favorite Who songs, so I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, but definitely worth a listen.

posted by Adam

One response to “Cover Tuesday, Pt. 1

  1. I listened to “Take Me Home Country Roads” at work and two things happened. First I had an epiphany where I realized it was the song my parents would play every five minutes when I was growing up…that was sweet. But then it also went on to spur one of the guys to have a dancing fit… which was amazing.

Leave a Reply

