Let’s All Go to the Movies!

<!–[if !vml]–>

These days it takes a lot for me to spend my scant (and getting-scanter) money on seeing movies in the theatre. I often have a hard time getting motivated, but every once in a while a preview, and more specifically the music in the preview, will catch me. Some of these films met the expectations their trailers raised and some didn’t, but the songs in them promise big, exciting, moving things. And now I share them with you.

Example 1: Garden State

Frou Frou – Let Go (Buy It)

Example 2: I (Heart) Huckabees

Jon Brion – Knock Yourself Out (Buy It)

Example 3: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Electric Light Orchestra – Mr. Blue Sky (Buy It)

Example 4: The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou

New Order – Ceremony (Buy It) Even though this one didn’t end up in the actual movie, it still makes the trailer.
Seu Jorge – Starman (Buy It)

posted by Adam

2 responses to “Let’s All Go to the Movies!

  1. Seriously, Seu Jorge is like, my main man just for that song alone. I have it from the Life Aquatic soundtrack.

  2. Any movie that has ( and there are a lot) George Thorouggood’s Bad to the Bone…. get my vote
    Long live the Problem Child Franchise

Leave a Reply

